Friday Favorites

Some favorite blog posts of late:

Amber West is starting a cool “Tell Me A Story” flash fiction challenge which is awesome.

And here’s her ever-insightful Friday Inspiration. Just click on the lobster pincers.

Go to the mall with Piper Bayard and see the funny stuff she found there.

Funny Stuff We Found at the Mall and the Power of Nice

Clay Morgan talks about the artist: Pierre Bouillon

A disturbing article at Jezebel.com about Racists Hunger Games Fans

Go check out Flash Pulp’s new episode A Spectacular Failure

Susie Lindau writes about a dentist appointment that, in the realm of appointments, is very strange.

At Slackerheroes.com: Mortari has an awesome post on Superheroes and Ethics

Cynric has an awesome post on the true hero in Captain America

IT’S SEARCH BOMB TIME! What is search bombing? Leanne Shirtliffe will tell you. You’ll never be bored again, and neither will your site stats.

Knox McCoy bears his soul about public restrooms in The 4 Kinds of People You Meet in a Public Restroom

A favorite movie of late:

The Hunger Games

A favorite book of late:

The Gypsies by Jan Yoors. An incredible story of the Lowara Gypsies as told by a young boy they adopted. Beautiful and poignant and loving, it’s the best book on the Rom I’ve read so far.

My favorite meal of late:

Chipotle.

Chipotle anything, really. Chipotle on everything, really.

But this is my favorite recipe lately that has called for it:

Chipotle Chicken Pasta by Homemade By Holman

Yummers!

A cool announcement of late:

My friend, Larry Enright, awesome author of Four Years from Home and A King in a Court of Fools

has a new book out!

12/21/12

The world ends for someone every day. One day it will end for everyone.

A fantastic gypsy dance:

(it’s impossible not to smile watching this)

People that Look Like Dogs

Dog that Looks Like Person

A fantastic flying trapeze routine:

My Two Recent Favorite Species of Moth:

Twenty-Plume Moth (photo by garden safari)

Adaina Microdactyla (photo by garden safari)

What are your recent favorites?

Leave a comment

19 Comments

  1. Thanks Ellie for including me in your Friday Mash up! Love that moth. I have never seen that species and I am a butterfly/moth girl!
    Have a wonderful Easter weekend!

    Reply
  2. I really liked Hunger Games, too!

    Reply
  3. Thanks for the blog love – twice over!!

    We were just at a “bug exhibit” the other day and were fascinated by the butterfly/moth display. It’s amazing how beautiful they are, and the variety!

    Hope you have a fantastic weekend!

    Reply
    • EllieAnn

       /  April 7, 2012

      Oh I’d love to see a butterfly/moth display! I bet that was magnificent.

      Reply
  4. Great stuff, Ellie, particularly the dogs and people! I’ve re-discovered my love for The Muppets as of late because of the recent film. It’s almost as good as the originals.

    Reply
  5. Larry Enright

     /  April 6, 2012

    Thanks for including me, Ellie Ann. My favorite is your blog. :)

    Reply
    • EllieAnn

       /  April 7, 2012

      Thanks Larry!! I’m looking forward to reading 12/21/12!

      Reply
  6. Great mashup Ellie. Nice to be mentioned. I didn’t realize you were a moth enthusiast.

    Reply
    • EllieAnn

       /  April 7, 2012

      I know nothing about moths except how beautiful they are, so I’m not sure that makes me a moth enthusiast. But how can anyone NOT like a moth…except a sweater, of course? ;)

      Reply
  7. Faith

     /  April 6, 2012

    Hunger Games!! Pretty good book to movie adaptation I thought

    Reply
  8. Oh, man. I’m totally craving chipotle anything now! :) Thanks, Ellie. Great post and links!

    Reply
  9. A fantastic round-up, and thanks for including our little dog & pony show!

    One of my favourite things of late has been “Yamantaka // Sonic Titan”

    Reply

Your thoughts on the matter...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 396 other followers

