Missus Sunshine

There’s some awesomeness going on here. And by that I mean, Tori Nelson’s blog. She’s as funny as she is Southern, as joyful as she is hilariously self-effacing. All in all, she makes me giggle on a regular basis. And she was just awarded the Sunshine Award from THE SUN (I guess the sun gets bored on his off hours and is a blog reader) and then she in turn passed it to people she thought the Sun doesn’t hate.

The sunshine award is a good thing, right?

I mean, is it this kind of sun:

Need More Deodorant!

Or like this:

I want to bathe in this sunlight

So I’m assuming Tori called me sunshine in the best possible way. I’m hoping it’s the warm, beautiful sunshiny way not the uncomfortable, glaring sunshine.

And then she gave me eleven awesome questions to answer.

Questions for those tagged or otherwise sunshined (?):

1. Life is all about making David Letterman happy. What’s your most entertaining Stupid Human Trick?

I can touch my nose with my tongue. This is SO useful for when my hands are full and there’s an itchy booger that needs picked (if you’re reading this while eating, my apologies. I know booger eating jokes are in bad taste. hahaha)

2. What’s your most traumatic experience?

Giving birth. It was EXCRUCIATING torturous pain so I don’t even see how it’s legal. But then again I got a baby out of it so alls well and good now. Best consolation prize EVER.

3. What one word best describes you?

PRESIDENTIAL

4. Cake or Cake? (Note: Trick Question!)

CAKE! Wait…er, um. I guess that was wrong. I actually think it’s cake.

5. If you were a celebrity and thus legally obligated to name your offspring something horrendous, what would your little bundle of publicity’s name be?

Wonderwoman Soderstrom

6. Who would win in a girly pop/dance/hair flip battle, Bieber or Beyoncé?

Beyonce. Just because you can’t rock a hair flip battle without hips.

7. How much wood could a woodchuck chuck?

I’ve never met a woodchuck nice enough to ask. They’re very surly creatures.

8. If given the opportunity to get away with it, who or what would you like to punch?

I’m not a violent person, but anytime people try to speak for Jesus and talk like he was a white republican masochist who hates sinners makes me want to punch them just so they’ll shut up.

9. Desperate times call for weird measures. What strange career would you try to make that money, honey?

I’ve thought about this.

The strangest thing I’ve come up with would be to take people on fake adventures. They’d pay me to help them break into a house. They’d pay me to drop them off in the middle of the forest. They’d pay me to crash land their plane. They’d pay me to…well, basically any adventure you’d see on the movies they’d pay me to plan for them.

Weird, huh?

10. What’s one thing you can’t live without?

The Word.

11. The most important question of all of ever and everything: Big Spoon or Little? Spork?

BIG SPOON.

Whew! I hope I answered all those in a sufficiently sunny way. Thanks for the fun questions, Tori! What would you have said, readers?

Now to share some of my favorite sun-filled blog sites I love. Please click and visit. That is, if you’re interested in sunniness.

Tori Nelson’s Humor in the Humdrums

August McLaughlin’s Savor the Storm

Myndi Shafer’s Blogging Barefoot

Paige Kellerman’s There’s More Where That Came From

Leanne Shirtliffe’s the Ironic Mom

K.B. Owen Let’s Cozy Up To The Chase

Seeing the World Through the Eyes of A Blaria

Awesome graphic artist The Sofi’s World

Kristen Lamb’s Writing and Social Media blog

Being Arindam

Thoughts Appear

Fabio Bueno’s Diamonds and Rust

Marcia Richards In The Company of Smart, Sexy, Strong Women

And there are so, so many more I adore but that’s all for now because I just spent way too long writing this post because I had to catch up on SO many darn awesome blogs. Now it’s your turn.

Cya ’round the coral, cowboys! Have a sunny day. And I mean that in the best possible way.

Leave a comment

21 Comments

  1. Ellie, this was hilarious. Some of your answer really made me laugh out loud. I hope & wish you will soon meet a nice woodchuck to ask “how much would it could chuck.” :) and just like you, once up on a time I was able to touch my nose with my tongue. But now I can’t; may be either my nose changed its position or my tongue got short. :)
    And thanks a lot for the mention of my blog. I really do appreciate it.

    Reply
    • EllieAnn

       /  June 14, 2012

      perhaps our tongues get less flexible as we get older? LoL.
      Happy to support your blog any way I can, Arindam!

      Reply
  2. Thanks for the honors, Ellie Ann! Means especially lots coming from Superwoman Soderstrom—who I’ll totally vote for come presidential voting time. ;) Cool to be in such great company, you and the other recipients.

    Reply
  3. Yes, you answered in a very sunny way–a happy, good sunshiney way! She gave you fun questions to answer too! Thanks for including my blog in your awesome mashup!

    Reply
  4. Dear girl, your answers are brilliant. I kept trying to find an answer for #8 but only got so far as Justin Bieber singing or Justin Bieber hair swooshing. Your answer wins, hands down :)

    Reply
  5. Ellie, you are sunny AND funny! See? They even rhyme. You’re that good. :)

    Major hugs for the shout-out, girlfriend! Thanks so much!

    Reply
  6. That fake adventure idea is genius. You’re sitting on a goldmine, Trebek.

    Reply
    • EllieAnn

       /  June 14, 2012

      Now if I only knew some millionaires who trusted me….

      Reply
  7. Thanks for the shout out! These questions are great, but the answers are hilarious! The fake adventures idea is genius. I’d sign up for that.
    #4 reminded me of Eddie Izzard’s “Cake or death?” routine…
    And my answer to #2 would seeing someone do the answer for #1.
    A presidential post, Ellie :-)

    Reply
  8. I can’t believe you chose cake over cake! Geez….

    Reply
  9. You really are funny :-) Grateful to Arindam for leading me your way!

    Reply
  10. BIG SPOON. You are a girl that knows her utensils. Can’t believe that listed spork as an answer.

    Reply
  11. Hi Ellie,
    Just stopping by via my visit with Arindam and wanted to be friendly and say, hey!
    I’m going to snoop around now…looks great already and congratulations on your award.
    I would say, it’s the finest award around…hehe. :)

    Reply
  1. Blog of the week & Post of the Week-6 « Being Arindam..

Your thoughts on the matter...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 396 other followers

