BSIG and How To Put On A Groovy Gaming Party

Remember my little stint for Slacker Heroes? Well when Slacker Heroes bit the dust, there was a gaping hole in my life. I wandered aimlessly around the cyberverse, writing blog-post length comments on movie reviews, and getting into bar room brawls on Facebook. Huh? You mean you haven’t been to the bar in Facebook? Hm. Maybe I just dreamed that…

Bar room brawls. Like this.

And then along came T.J. Brumfield and his new site, Blind Scribblings and Incoherent Grunts.

He was gracious enough to offer me a position as a staff writer. And I’ve not been in a fist fight since!

My first post was about unbelievability in movies: I Don’t Believe It! It’s about what makes movies lose their credibility.

My second post was a review on Billy Purgatory: I Am the Devil Bird by Jesse James Freeman.

And my third is a vlog about How To Put On A Groovy Gaming Party. Tip One: Don’t be above bribing your internet provider for a flawless experience. Tip Two: Don’t sell the host’s wifi password to the neighbors…

So I hope you check out all the great articles there, and hang out at the forums. This is going to be the start of a fantastic adventure, I can feel it.

Oh, and speaking of fantastic adventures . . . I finished the first draft to my book! The Silver Sickle is DONE. I printed it off and now I’m doing a read through and edit before sending it off to my beta readers. *slashes red pen like broadswords* die, grammar errors, DIE!

Me, on a grammar error killing rampage *red ink splatters on screen*

Leave a comment

15 Comments

  1. Congratulations on finishing the draft! Red pens are fun, but scary…

    I’m off to check out your other posts now. I’m glad you found a new place to play and have stopped with the bar room brawls. Although, FB is going to be much more boring now… Could you perhaps stop by every so often just for one brawl?

    Reply
    • EllieAnn

       /  July 5, 2012

      Oooookay, one little brawl. But only for you, Tameri. ;)

      Reply
  2. How did you get your rewrite done so fast woman??? Do you not eat or sleep??? :)

    Reply
    • EllieAnn

       /  July 5, 2012

      eating and sleeping is for wimps. haha. NOT. I just wrote in all my free time. It turned out I had more free time than I thought I did!

      Reply
  3. Congrats on being drafty!

    Reply
  4. I like your grammar error killing rampage pic :)

    Reply
  5. Mega ginormous congrats on finishing your fist draft! Yeehaw!

    Reply
  6. Congrats on getting that first draft done, EllieAnn!

    Reply
  7. Congrats. Loved the vlog, as well. Like walking and chewing gum at the same time. Easy for a former b-ball player. :)

    Reply
  8. 9y0congivilra1985

     /  September 17, 2012

    Reblogged this on Curtis Collum Summary.

    Reply

Your thoughts on the matter...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 381 other followers

