Slice of Life Introduction

I have a HUGE announcement to make, which I’ve been waiting for YEARS AND YEARS to tell you. Well, okay, not years and years but at least months and months. Drumroll, please…

Thank you, monkey, for that drumroll.

I have the huge pleasure of announcing a transmedia story called Slice of Life. Once upon a time I wrote a gritty, tongue-in-cheek fairy tale about a girl who must team up with her unfaithful lover in order to stop the Queen from destroying the earth’s life force. It has quirky characters, last-minute escapes from executions, Purgatory, colosseum battles, and many losses of limbs. But best of all, the story isn’t told with just words. A troupe of digital artists has teamed up to create an immersive experience for the viewer.

Noble Beast Transmedia Publishing Company will be publishing the digital story around the middle of February. I’d like to shout a huge THANK YOU to Richard Monson-Haefel for signing with our team. Their first transmedia app will be coming out soon, Steampunk Holmes. If you’re a fan of steampunk or a fan of Sherlock Holmes be sure to check it out, it’s amazing quality and is an inspiration to me.

option_1

Now, without further adieu, I’ll introduce the top-notch troupe of digital artists for Slice of Life:

author pic 2

 <  Ellie Ann, Writer

SN851571

  <Gary Morgan, comic artist

++                                                     Aura, by Gary

Hezekiah Book Promo Shot.


  <Raphael Cutrufello with Hezekiah Jones – composer

lancelot

  Lancelot Schaubert – poet >

Screen Shot 2013-01-02 at 10.38.33 AM

  <  Emma Lang – Illustrator (side note: this chick is 13. SO talented.)

Hour 1 until the end

Border, by Emma

Screen Shot 2013-01-02 at 10.35.07 AM

   <  Biaka Zaidarhzauva, Graphic Artist (Side note: please don’t ask me to spell his last name from memory)

PirateSymbol

Pirate’s Symbol, by Biaka

Screen Shot 2013-03-19 at 9.33.18 AM

 

 

<  Theo Love, Audio Director

 

 

Around May, our story will be ready.

Side note: if anyone is interested in helping promote our story around that date please email me ( ellieannwrites @ gmail.com ) and I’ll not only give you a BIG, CYBER CHOCOLATE BAR but I’ll give you an advanced copy of the story. Let me know.

For starters, you can go ‘like’ our page on Facebook. If you want to stay updated on twitter than follow our personal accounts: @noblebeastbooks @elliesoderstrom @biakaz @joshrandall @lanceschaubert @hezekiah_jones

Stay cool, pirates.

Leave a comment

34 Comments

  1. Yay! Congrats, Ellie! I can’t wait!! :)

    Reply
  2. I want a Noble Beast T-shirt, should such a thing exist.

    (very excited for February!)

    Reply
  3. Congratulations. Slice of Life sounds like fun, both for your team to make and for us to experience when it’s done!

    Reply
    • EllieAnn

       /  January 2, 2013

      Fun would be the most apt word to describe it for me. It’s easy to get passionate about two things I love so much: Transmedia and Fairy Tales.

      Reply
  4. Devri Walls

     /  January 2, 2013

    That is SO COOL! Congrats woman! You are an inspiration.

    Reply
  5. Right up my alley. Can’t wait. Proud of you. *knuckle bump*

    Reply
  6. Wooooooooooohoo!

    Reply
  7. Sooo fantastically cool, Ellie! You’re on a major roll here, my friend!!
    - Okay, dittos on the Noble Beast t-shirt.
    - Let me know what I can do to help promote: tweet, post, email, clarion call, you name it.
    - I went to an awesome pub in Prague; this is the multimedia video a couple of college kids put together to promote it’s opening. I think you’ll like it: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NFynE6t-X34
    - My review of Breaking Steele will be out this week. (Now I’m committed.)
    - Saw The Hobbit yesterday. Yeah, that’s what I’m talkin’ about! And your blog post perfectly nailed the highlights: the dwarf characters, the songs, the encounter with Gollum (his eyes!!!), the Rock Giant battle (brilliant!), and the chase in the goblin caverns?! The Great Goblin is so deliciously disgusting! All sooo good!!
    I look forward to February.

    Reply
    • EllieAnn

       /  January 2, 2013

      Hey Glenn!
      - All right. I’ll talk to Noble Beast and see if we can get some on sale.
      - Thanks so much for helping promote! WE NEED YOU.
      - Wow, that’s some quality video! Loved it! Thanks for the share, it’s inspiring.
      - Now you’re really makin’ me smile.
      - YES! It was SO good! I want to watch it again. Rock Giant Battle!
      I’m looking forward to February too. Stay cool, man. :)

      Reply
  8. EA! This is so fantastic! Last year things started and now look at you go! I am so happy to help you promote! What can I do? Not an interview. Something funky. Spunky. FUN! I’d love to honor you (especially after that fabulous guest post you shared last year!) Just tell me what I can do. In the meantime, I’ll be thinking of ideas. ;-)

    Reply
    • EllieAnn

       /  January 2, 2013

      Oh we’re gonna PARTY at your site. Let’s do something funky spunky fun and wild … I can’t wait!

      Reply
  9. YAY! So cool!! I remember your story of course, but I can’t wait to see all the media put together! I could do a blog post about it in February? No advanced copy necessary. ;-) Congrats to everyone involved!!

    Reply
    • EllieAnn

       /  January 2, 2013

      Thanks so much for spreading the word! You’re such an awesome support.

      Reply
  10. Fantastic Ellie! Sounds like a multi media blitz! What fun! Let me know how I can help!

    Reply
  11. Ellie! This is fabulous! Totally willing to throw in and help promote. Let me know what I can do, sweet-pea. <3

    Reply
  12. malindalou

     /  January 2, 2013

    Woohoo!! Good Luck and Congrats!!

    Reply
  13. Wow, fantastic news! This project sounds super exciting, too. I’ll be looking froward to it!

    Reply
  14. This is so exciting, Ellie! I can’t wait for it all to unfold. Consider me one of your loudest cheerleaders. ;) Happy New Year!

    Reply
  15. LOVE THIS! You’re starting the year off right! Congrats, mama. xoxo

    Reply
  16. Larry Enright

     /  March 19, 2013

    Nice!

    Reply
  1. Noble Beast Transmedia to Publish My Work « Lance Schaubert
  2. The End is Near (and we deserve it) . . . Mind Reading Headphones « Bayard & Holmes

Your thoughts on the matter...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 396 other followers

